Pondering: Will you dare to act? Anyone can do nothing.

Reblogging this from my main site. Humbled by the response so far.

GunnarSpeaks

photoSitting here in a coffee shop doing some work, my mind is focused but my heart is drifting off as the sounds of the new Arcade Fire dance within my head.

Last Sunday, my teenage daughter returned from her second trip to Rwanda. This time, they visited a refugee camp where thousands of people have been recently displaced from their homes in Tanzania often times with just the shirts on their backs. (My wife coincidentally remains in Rwanda for another week doing amazing work)

What can prepare a western mind for such an experience?

This week, a massive typhoon swept through the Philippines leaving millions displaced and thousand dead. My heart stops as I look through the pictures.

Have you given your heart an opportunity to stop lately? 

The other evening, a dear friend of mine and business partner’s son was in an automobile accident. The other driver was way…

View original post 992 more words

Leave a Reply

