He led me to His embrace

1472910_10152075481374747_1017498174_n

He led me to His embrace this morning right here.

God woke me up early this morning to show me something special. The view outside my hotel room window spoke the words… come. As I got down to the walk that led up to the pier along the coastline, my eyes welled up with tears. I was in awe of the beauty I was seeing and then, He spoke words to my soul.

“I looked over the ledge and saw the reflection of the Son reaching out to me with the warmth of an embrace and the power of a peace that spoke to deep within my soul… be still.

He whispered to me today. He said, come with me. I want to show you something special. I want to show you that I will rise again in you. I want to show you my outstretched arms. I want you to know that I love you. I want you to know that I will make all things new. I want you to know that all the enemy has stolen from you. I will restore unto you a thousand fold.

Breathe in me my Holy Spirit and begin to exhale my peace in to this world for I am about to do a new thing says the Lord.

Don’t just walk with me, walk in me. The battles of this world are not yours to battle, yet instead cast all your anxieties unto me and I will care for you. I will make you as surefooted as a deer and bring you safely over the mountain.

Go forth and love with My love in you and through you. I will work all things together for good and I am faithful to complete the work I began in you.

Though your mourning has lasted for a nighttime, my joy has come. This is your morning. Rise up and walk.”

One thought on “He led me to His embrace

  1. Pingback: Video Documentation (I saw angels in the sky) | Thoughts from the Horizon

Leave a Reply

