Pondering God in a plane

CopperPlaneI looked out the window as the pilot banked us to the left for our final approach to DIA.

I was in awe of the trust I was giving to this pilot and this plane to land me safely upon the ground.

I had absolutely no control over my setting. I was 100% in. My life was in their hands.

It was then that I heard God ask me.. how much more will You trust me?

It was one of those moments where you can’t explain the sensation you are feeling. It was like a Holy exhale from the depths of your being in full realization that you truly do not have any control. All you have.. is trust.

When one exhales control, you then inadvertently inhale trust. And trust at that level is a peace that surpasses all understanding. Its an odd sensation, I might add. A deep peace from surrender rooted in a deep trust is contrary to seek for control. Often times, we believe we attain true peace from our efforts to control. But that’s not how it works. Surrender control in a display of trust and peace arrives on the scene.

At least that’s what I am pondering now.

Leave a Reply

