A Note for You (who might have stumbled upon this blog)

photoSometimes life makes sense and sometimes it doesn’t. It’s okay to be okay with the in-between. You never know where that next bend on the trail will lead you.

For to me, that which is found in this place is that which causes us to grow most.

Some may call this place confusion. I call it Grace. Some may become filled with frustration. The more I live, the more I begin to be filled with hopeful expectation. Some may respond to this place with NO THANKS. The more I live, the more I begin to understand the power of GIVING THANKS. For some, all they see is darkness.

The more I live, all I see is that which all the darkness in the world cannot hold back.. and that is the light of even the smallest flame.

This is Grace.

You may not see this in yourself (flame) but I see it in you and others do too. I (we) read it in your posts everyday.

Sometimes being unsure is really a sign of being sure that something just isn’t right. I would rather have my compass calibrated this way than the alternative. (It hasn’t always been this way.)

But for you and me, let us be confident in the right now. Sometimes that other shoe that you are waiting for to drop (in that you know that you know that you know) for sure will be the worst of the worst.. …just might fit you perfectly.

Maybe you just don’t see it (yet).

This doesn’t mean you are lame or resigned to a life of hopelessness and failure. It’s okay. But, are you then surrounding yourself with those who will in times likes these… see IT for you? Grab ahold of IT for you? Be IT for you? Point towards real, lasting, and transformative Hope for you? …no matter what?

But what if (that shoe) doesn’t fit you perfectly? So. That’s okay too.

Be confident. No one likes to walk around in shoes that don’t fit anyway because after a while, those blisters can become brutal. And frankly watching others walk around wearing shoes that don’t fit is just plain awkward. (Yet I know for me too.. I have a whole closet filled with shoes that don’t fit.)

But for you my friend in whatever you might be facing this very moment… Be confident. Don’t give up. The world needs YOUR narrative. What will it be?

No matter what it has been, does not mean this is forever how it will continue to be.

Sometimes life makes sense and sometimes it doesn’t. It’s okay to be okay with the in-between. You never know where that next bend on the trail will lead you. So keep on walking and never stop pondering. There is always a way. You matter. You are valued. Your are loved. No matter what!

Leave a Reply

