Bright Days, Dark Nights: A Walk Through the Woods

gserious

I did not see Him.

I did not feel Him.

Yet, I knew He was there.

This picture was taken during a season of life with much uncertainty. Everything seemed to have been stripped away and all I had to go on was perhaps not even faith, but rather the fumes of what faith I had left.

It was a few short moments after this picture was taken that I found my way to a bench in this forest I found myself in now filled with a mysterious yet peace filled fog.

As I sat there, I remember saying those same words. Dear God, I do not see you nor do I feel you, yet.. I know you are here.

Where is the hem of Your garment? Lead my hand to clutch but just a thread of it and I know then that I will be ok.

I may have walked into that forest feeling uncertain, I walked out certain of this (thread in hand)..

When all else fails and seems stripped away, God remains.

It will be ok.

One thought on “Bright Days, Dark Nights: A Walk Through the Woods

  1. Pingback: Rumours of Glory | Thoughts from the Horizon

Leave a Reply

