Pondering My Rwanda Experience Part 7

12487258_10153875592059747_3236736280505633968_o.jpg

My friend Jacqueline. She has four beautiful children and lives in a home the size of most of our dining room tables. Her husband abandoned the family several years ago. She is HIV positive.

I was humbled to sit in her house this day with three of her children and speak with her through an interpreter. She is a beautiful soul that left me with no words but to be still and appreciate life in all of its bumps and bruises.

She had a sweet spirit that deeply moved me. If only I had half the courage, inner strength, and faith she has.

Pondering my Rwanda experience

Leave a Reply

