The Journey of the Unstuck Leaf

13512130_10154259555509747_1817033598400871724_n.jpg

If you know me, you know I try to get outdoors as much as I can. In this, often times, I will go to the same place day after day after day. After a day or two, one begins to take note of the surroundings.

With this, very rarely have I ever seen a leaf stuck for an entire season before the wind breaks it free and carries it home.

Maybe this is actually you. You feel stuck with no way out. You are beginning to feel resigned that this is just how life is going to be.

I say not. On the contrary, my prayer for you is this…

May the Wind find you, break you free, and carry you home.

You matter. You are valued. You are loved.

Get ready… I feel a gust coming.

 

Leave a Reply

