Casting Your Burdens: Why Not Here?

cross.jpg

I walked along the path as Tanner Creek rushed by me to my right. My head was down and focused deep in thought as I walked amongst the hundreds if not thousands of leaves laid to rest upon this trail.

I came here to lay my burdens down.

“Why not cast them upon the rushing water?” I heard a voice ask. Looking up at that moment, I asked, “Why not here?”

Looking out upon the creek, I saw two trees in the form of a cross, and isn’t that the truth?

Why not here?

Peace to you my friend. Travel lightly. Your heart matters.

Photograph by Gunnar Simonsen

One thought on “Casting Your Burdens: Why Not Here?

Leave a Reply

